and the winners is

Congratulations to the winners of the Club’s annual trophies which were presented at the AGM last night.

Well done to Dave Wainwright who collected both the T.O. Mounter and Sons Cup for the Largest Migratory Fish ( 13lb 8 oz Salmon) by a senior member and the T.O. Mounter Memorial Trophy for the First Salmon (8lb) caught by a senior member.

Congratulations to Dave Chadwick  who picked up the JT Bell Memorial Cup for the First Sea Trout  by a Senior Member a fish of 6lb.

The Dr. Crichton Cup for the Largest Brown Trout by a Senior Member is now pride of place on the mantel piece of Ian White for a 1lb 2oz fish.

Ian also took away the Dr Chesters Senior Trophy , generously sponsored by Anglers Lodge at Jubilee Lakes with £200 of vouchers. Our thanks once again to Anglers Lodge and congratulations to Ian White who now has two trophies above the fire place.

The KD Johnson Challenge Trophy fished at Tunstall Reservoir was won by Norman Fletcher with a Rainbow Trout of 2lb 8oz.

The next rising star from the Johnson family is Thomas Johnson who won both the Millennium Trophy Junior Competition and the Dr. O’Grady Trophy for the Largest Brown Trout by a Junior Member with a fish of 1lb.

The Challenge Cup for the Largest Migratory Fish by a Junior Member received no entries.

Congratulations to all our winners.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s